top of page

Praying for My Role at Work

Praying over our job breathes life into our workplace and helps us stay motivated to do all of our work to the glory of God.


Lord, thank You for my job and my coworkers and my leaders. I am thankful that You have placed me here and for the way it blesses our family.


Help me with balance, Lord. There are so my roles to play, and I am honored to play them all, but I can do none of them without Your help.


Show me if I need to be adjusting my schedule, cutting back in any places, digging deeper in any places.

I was hired for my gifts, but I don't always feel fully utilized at work. Show me how to serve You in everything I am asked to to professionally. Help me to be humble and have a heart for what is best for the whole team.


Thank you, Jesus for Your perspective.


Remind me once again, how you see my situation and reveal to me Your heart for everyone involved.


Continue to show me how I can best honor You within this season of life. Help me to know when to speak up and when to be praying quietly.


Thank You for being with me, and guiding me always, Lord.


In Jesus' name I pray,

Amen


Scripture to Meditate on:

  • Proverbs 3:5-6

  • Ephesians 2:10

  • Philippians 2:3-7


bottom of page