top of page

Praying About Using My Gifts

Praying for guidance in using our gifts to serve this world and honor God. We have been given gifts inside us at the time of our creation by our sweet Father in heaven. These gifts aren't actually for us though, they are meant to be a gift to the world around us.

A girl at night holding lights in the shape of a heart, with lighted buildings in the background.
The gifts in me are a gift to the world.


Thank You, Lord, for Your heart.


Help us to seek Your heart above all else.


Help me not to desire the approval of man, but instead desire a closeness with you.


Thank you for new and beautiful breakthrough for me. You are teaching me about my identity every day, and reminding me of who I am in You. Continue to bind my heart to Yours. Help me to see with Your eyes.


It's all about You, Jesus.


My spirit desires to encourage, yet my flesh desires to entertain. When I encourage, Lord, You get all the glory. When I entertain, it feeds my flesh with satisfaction. Help me to recognize the difference, and act out of selflessness and leave selfishness behind. Help me to walk with You in the Spirit and cast down the desires of my flesh.

You're so good in the way You're always showing us new things... always calling us to new heights.

Help me to see the desires in the hearts of others. I want to remind others of the gold inside them.


Whether we agree on issues or ideas or not, I want to show people Your unconditional love.


Help me to discern with You, my role in helping others. Show me where and how bright to shine. I don't ever want to be a blinding, glaring light that pushes people away.


Let me always use the gifts you've placed in me for your kingdom only... in the way You intended for me when you placed them inside me.


In Jesus' name we pray,

Amen



Scripture to Meditate on:


  • John 13:34-35

  • 1 Corinthians 12:4-31

  • 1 Corinthians 13:1-13


If you'd like to go deeper, please download our free Using My Gifts Worksheet located in our free resource library. Thanks so much for praying with us today!

bottom of page